Skip to content

All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Dr. Darrell D.E. Long is Professor of Computer Science. He holds the Kumar Malavalli Endowed Chair of Storage Systems Research and is Director of the Storage Systems Research Center via Darel L Long.

He got his B.S. degree in Computer Science from San Diego State University, and his M.S. also, Ph.D. from the University of California, San Diego. His thesis guide was Jehan-François Pâris.

He is a Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. He is an individual from the IEEE Computer Society, the Association for Computing Machinery, the American Society for Engineering Education, the Usenix Association, Upsilon Pi Epsilon and Sigma Xi.

He has expansive research interests in numerous zones of arithmetic and science, and in the zone of software engineering incorporate information stockpiling frameworks, working frameworks, appropriated registering, unwavering quality and adaptation to non-critical failure, and PC security. His examination has been upheld by the National Science Foundation, the Department of Energy (Office of Science and National Nuclear Security Administration), Lawrence Livermore, Los Alamos and Sandia National Laboratories, the Office of Naval Research, and various modern backers that incorporate IBM, Microsoft, NetApp, Symantec, LSI Logic, Samsung, Hewlett-Packard and Data Domain.

He filled in as the Vice Chair and afterward Chair of the University of California Committee on Research Policy. He has served on the University of California President’s Council on the National Laboratories, and on the Science and Technology, National Security and Intelligence boards. He as of now serves on the Science and Technology board of trustees for both Los Alamos and Lawrence Livermore National Laboratories. He served on the National Research Council Standing Committee on Technology Insight-Gauge, Evaluate and Review. He keeps on serving on various councils and warning boards for different Federal government organizations.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *